Computer Technology Schools

Does anyone know of any technical/business colleges in the north Texas area? I'm thinking of majoring in MIS, and I'm getting to the point where I need to figure out what colleges I'd like to apply to.

i think that as long as you get a degree from a techincal school you are ok... The main thing you need to concetrate on is alot of self studying becuase ultimately you skill set has to come from a solid working knowledge of whatever feild you are working in

I have an associates degree at a business college. Are you saying that I just need the work experience and self study?

Im going to ITT-tech for associates in multimedia. And maybe go 2 more after that for game design. ITT tech is like $37,000 but government paid like $8,000 so I will have to pay off like $29,000 which is alot, but you have 10 years after graduation to pay it off so that's like 200 or so per month. Would be nice to get a job at a local TV station or something like that.

Just to forewarn some of you, If you are seriously considering beginning the development of an IT career know these important FACTS!

1.) Never consider under any circumstances enrolling in an Online curriculum, let me explain why... In such a Technical oriented field as information technology you cant expect to have the required skills for a sucessful career by just reading books! "Hands on Training" and "Instructor based environments" will be the only thing to prepare you and to help educate you correctly for a successful career beyond mediocrity in the IT industry! Do not argue with this FACT, those who have the logic and ambition to be successful will understand. Those who dont will pursue other alternatives and sadly will be incapable of grasping some vital concepts and fundamentals.