Building next weekend!!! Pics and benchmarks to follow!

Status
Not open for further replies.
tajahem said:
I was under the impression that you needed an IDE cable to run an IDE DVD-ROM Drive.:confused: It's what mine uses. :confused:
I suppose it doesn't really matter though since your mobo will come with several IDE cables if I'm right.

You very well might be right. I've never used these type cables before and I was pretty sure that one of them was a floppy cable and one was a round IDE cable. We'll see shortly. As for the mobo advice I really hope that I have a better experience than you guys have. Wish me luck!

The lighting on those things isn't nearly as spectacular as you might think anyway. I bought two of these and wasn't overly impressed with my $18 purchase.

The pics made them look much cooler than they really were.

DJ-CHRIS - That's the beauty of building a PC with someone else's money! So "Oops" on the cables... But as Tajahem mentioned earlier, the mobo came with more than enough of them anyway.

Igetshockedalot said:
DJ-CHRIS - That's the beauty of building a PC with someone else's money! So "Oops" on the cables... But as Tajahem mentioned earlier, the mobo came with more than enough of them anyway.

I am 100X more cautious with other people's money and PC

I dont use wrist straps on my PC, but I do while working on other people's PC's

Aw hey, maybe that last post was in bad taste. But it is a little embarassing to realize a mistake in a public forum. As for building stuff with other folk's money, I really try to be careful about it. I just reacted inappropriately. Please don't take that as an indication that I don't care. I am happy that it was an $8 mistake though.

Maxtor are unreliable?! What're you talking about?!?! This DiamondMax10 250gb drive I have is AMAZING

Its true, they are unrealiable. But that drive has been tempting me for a while, that 16MB cache looks nice...