Loghorn?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Re: Re: Loghorn?

mac_mogul said:
Also, the biggest thing with Vista that I can find, is that it will boast I.E. 7.0 with pop-up ad blocking.
Wait a second.
Apple's browser had pop-up blocking from day one. Mozilla's FireFox has also been blocking pop-ups since beta. (I have no opera experience, but) I'm sure Opera has been doing the same also. So why has it taken SO LONG for Microsoft to take the hint?

Actually, since Service Pack 2, Internet Explorer has had popup blocking. However, for all those not using XP SP2, (that includes all pre-XP users), this feature is not available.

The disappointing thing with Vista is that WinFS will not be available except as a beta. There was a lot of hype about it and how revolutionary it was going to make Longhorn, but it isn't going to be ready in time. I think the main thing with Vista is not being able to live up to anything near its hype. It isn't going to be as revolutionary as it was supposed to be; more on the evolutionary side.

Oh well, I'm a happy Linux user and have absolutely no intention of switching to Windows anytime soon. Using Linux has changed the way I use a computer for the better and actually made many things more efficient. When I'm in front of a Windows XP computer, it's sort of like, "WHERE'S MY BASH SHELL?" :p ...I like so many aspects of the UNIX way of doing things better and I've gotten adapted to it to a point where I can be comfortable using Linux, BSD, OS X, etc, but Windows feels...awkward.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Loghorn?

Qiranworms said:
The disappointing thing with Vista is that WinFS will not be available except as a beta.