System Performance Degrade over time

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm a good coder but not generally very good at math. Calculus is the reason I haven't graduated yet. All I've got left to go is Calc 3 and Differential Equations and I'm home free with my BS in CS. (Yeah, it is a lot of BS, lol)

Coding isn't bad, you just have to know how to think like a computer, which is just to say, if you're a good puzzle solver and analytical thinker, you'd make a good programmer. In fact, mathemeticians were the 'original' computer programmers.

And yes, I did just write that myself off the top of my head.

That should be an article on Slashdot or Digg, alot of people would like to read that, i know I enjoyed it.

I havent encoundered differential equations yet, but I know I will, I'm going to school for Computer Engineering. I know I will have to do some programming in there, it will be nice, because I'm going to learn some thing.

Yeah, I know about the mathamaticians being the first programmers. Isnt C/C++ almost ENTIRELY calculus? My cousin is relly good at math, calculus actually, she should be a programmer.

I would shudder to ever be published on Slashdot because I wouldn't want to get torn apart piece by piece on every little semantic error I made, lol. Thats a tough crowd, I feel pretty dumb reading most of the discussions on there.

C/C++ isn't really anything like calculus, I'm not sure what you'd really mean. Calculus just requires you to think on the same wavelengths, so to speak.

C/C++ is basically just based on.... well, since they are both imperative languages, they're based off the idea of the Von Neumann architecture. (Which you will no doubt deal with lots in Comp. Eng.)