Building a comp for 1,600 Can. No Americans suggestions.

Status
Not open for further replies.
1300 including monitor/keyboard/OS? I know that the monitor and keyboard set me back alot. Stupid me I like LCDs and bluetooth keyboard/mouses:(.

lol i wasn't thinking about monitor and keyboard and stuff, yeah figure about 170 for a monitor and a generic mouse and keyboard would run around 30, plus XP would cost another 100-200 depending on version. Silly me, I'm a PC technician and I sell computers here and i STILL forgot about needing an OS... ;)

When u factor in the monitor that just gooes higher. Anyways, i was thinking of something like this...
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Athlon 64+ 3200 RETAIL BOX $259 Socket 939

Corsair Value Select 1GB (2x512MB) DDR400 Kit (VS1GBKIT400) $160 184-pin DIMM

Seagate 120.0GB w/ 8MB cache OEM $107

GEFORCE 6600GT AGP8XDDR3 128MB 128BIT TV-OUT DVI
$265

Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS OEM $86

ASUS A8V-E Deluxe $177

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Alright. That seems very general. I just went to www.compu-best.com and just copy and pasted some basic stuff. I got the optical drive already. I'll need a powersupply, and a monitor and case. About the powersupply, i found a brand new 500W for like 39.99 Can. is that any good? Seems too cheap...i unno.

Anways. If u guys can go to www.compu-best.com and kinda browse the stuff there, it would be great with suggestions.

:) :)

yeah definitely do NOT fudge on your PSU. Last week I repaired a computer that was dead because of having a cheap PSU. The PSU went bad and took otut the mobo, one stick of ram, the cpu, and the hard drive. Bad times. Also, on newegg you can find a better price on that cpu.