Advise?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandingo

In Runtime
I am building a new computer...This is what it is...(Case) Raidmax Storm 847 Midtower gaming case w/420w power supply, (Motherboard) MSI Neo2 Platinum Nforce 3 Ultra Athlon 64 FX Skt 939 DDR ATX, (Processor) AMD 64 3500+ Skt 939, (Memory) Cosair Twinx 2048-3200 C2 2Gig kit DDR 400 XMS 3200 (Hard drive) Maxtor Diamond Plus 9 120gb Ultra ATA/133 7200rpm (Video card) Radeon 9600pro 256mb. I am going to be using it for online gaming. Im a newbie at building computers. This seemed like a good choice. Any suggestions on anything I may be doing wrong? Will this be a good system?

My budget? Well I dont really have a set budget. I dont wanna spend tons of cash, but im open too suggestions, feel free to submit any info you can.