MAC vs PC - What do you Prefer?

Status
Not open for further replies.
ALLRIGHT, IM GONNA END THIS DISPUTE.

I went to a place that had a row of Macs. I started off with the first one, (there all pretty decent specs also)

I turned it on and opened IE. typed in http://www.hotmail.com hit enter

OH IT CRASHED - no other programs loaded.

So i went to the second one. this one couldnt even load the home page. BAM CRASH.

Third - POOP
forth - ALSO SHITTERED.

I said F it, jumped on a P1 166 and checked my emails.

Thats is a true story!!!! Now imagine your me, would that not put you off Macs?

Well, i decided to give it another try. My boss bought a horribly over priced iMac. I started playing with it. And I know what you mean about multi tasking. well...it doesnt.

To be quite honest, I have little ambition to use mac. Everyone complains about the obscene price of windows XP, well i took a look, and Mac OSX Panther (or whatever junge creature it is) will run me over 200 bux inc taxes...not to mention the unfunny prices of hardware for macs...

so...i sit here and type and it occurs to me...

Screw it.

I want Linux!!!

yeah, for some reason you cant go to hotmail.com on a mac, i have never been able to access it

Keep in mind that the New Mac OS is based on a Unix kernal. So why not just go with Linux? The new 2.6 Kernal is fast as hell.

I'm sick of Windows. I'm sick of overpriced OS's that are bloated. I'm sick of fixing my friends computers that broke because they can't understand the greek error messeges that windows gives them. I want freedom. Linux gives me that. They don't hide anything. it's all right there. You can still have the fancy looking desktop, but you can go deeper then that.