headphone

Status
Not open for further replies.

diabloII

Fully Optimized
i need good headphones for gaming and listening to music

what would you suggest (themajor suggested sennheiser pc-150, which is ~$50, a bit above my price range, but if it's really good, then i don't think it'll be a problem)

also, what do you guys think about that zalman surround sound headphone on newegg (it looks pretty cool, but i don't know how it sounds)

Ithink the PC-150 is very good, but I have no experience with other brands/types. You might be able to find it for 30-40 dollars.

The Zalman Surround looks heavy to me.

If you want a really good set of headphnes, go to Guitar Center or a like store and see what they carry and find a good one. Then cruise the internet and get it cheaper, because you will find it cheaper. Guitar Center always has good stuff. I got a REALLY nice sounding set of headphones for $60 from there that I use to play my guitar. They are pretty swell.

Him said:
If you want a really good set of headphnes, go to Guitar Center or a like store and see what they carry and find a good one. Then cruise the internet and get it cheaper, because you will find it cheaper. Guitar Center always has good stuff. I got a REALLY nice sounding set of headphones for $60 from there that I use to play my guitar. They are pretty swell.

Yep this is a great idea to go out and try before buy, for gaming keep weight in the equation, i cant wear my headphones gaming because their too heavy

Never really thought that weight was a factor in headphones. One's neck is rather strong.

The Zalman headset isn't heavy. It's heavy compared to some heatsets but I mean it's not like "oh gawd my head is getting tired from holding this weight" so I don't think that matters much.

I would get those but they might be cheaper on xoxide.com