MAC vs PC - What do you Prefer?

Status
Not open for further replies.
mikesgroovin said:
Virus Post:

Thats because programmers are lazy and dont want to develop viruses for OSx. Trust me, I am a developer and I am as lazy as they come! Look at the contrast of users dude.....would it be worth it to programmers? Hells nah!

-Michael
why don't you try to create a virus for the Mac OSX then

Never owned a Mac so I couldn't honestly say but I've heard that they're super reliable.:cool:

Well, I have owned both PC and Mac and in the 8 years or so that I have had my PC's online, I have never had ANY virus problems cause I takes care o' my babies!!! Win98 IS out of date soooo.....upgrade before you claim that mac is better.
I love my XP and my Me.....What's more is I am a musician and have consequently been barraged by other musicians who insist that Mac is the way to go.....but why mess with a good thing? My PC with XP (a 3200+ AMD and 1.5 g's of RAM) can run up to eight music software programs at once without crashes or slowdowns due to processing, and can play sounds out of nearly all of them at once (why anyone would need anything stronger than that is beyond me)
But I am also a photographer.....and I'm sorry but any PC(well equiped) can handle multiple graphics apps at once as well.....so why go with a MAC when you simply have less options when it comes to compatibility and software???? That just doesn't make sense......

Point being....you can't really claim that one is better than the other untill you've loaded one of each up to the brim with power.....
then tell me that there's something one can't do that the other can........

agrees with virgin techie, also i think that it does come down to opinion. what you like is what you like.

sometimes people don't defend something because they like it, they defend it for something else (like if they DON'T like the other option)