soundblaster 2 zs
sata 80gig hdd
nec dvd burner
nec cr rom
floppy drive black
case aspire x-plorer
power supply antec neopower

total should come out to about $1200

im a newb and i really dont know if that stuff will make a mean machine. so go ahead and murder me.

antec made this for me so thank him.
dale did some major contributions too.

o and the hard drive is the RAID kind. there will be 2 of em workin together.

lol, the raid isn't in the hdd it's in the mobo controler or card controler you get :)

unless you can get a x850xt pe pci-e 16, i good you get an evga 6800 ultra, or a gt then flash the bios to an ultra. what kind of games are you gonna play? doom=nVidia. ATi=HL

does my mobo not work with a raid or something?
is something not raid compatible?
and ill be playing doom, counter-strike, and probably some good ol' half life 2.
thats really all the games i know of.

nah, x800 xl is way better for the money

everything is good and that computer will run everything you want it to smooth and will probably last for a while

but if you ask if it's a dream machine? in most people's terms, yes, but to many people with actual knowledge of comps, no, since the dream machines are those $3000+ machines with every possible expensive hardware

no you are tottaly compatible with the raid for sure man, well i would just stick with that card that, she'll treat you fine for a while.

:) alright

and please what is this "x800 xl"
and besides that, is everything is order?

or a gt then flash the bios to an ultra.
Nah I know Ultra owners that flash theres down to GT, because the GT has faster timings for the RAM...the GT Bios has a lower voltage though but that's easy to change using Nibitor.