Water Cooling System?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I really don't see why noise is such an issue, I mean, who really cares if one product is rated 20db and another one 22db? As long as I get the performance and results I'm looking for at a price I think is reasonable, noise is the last thing I'm gonna be thinking about when I'm getting 800MHz+ overclocking results. :D

So, I'll add the MCP650 to my list...
On dangerden, they have a heatsink designed for the 6800 Ultra, but will the work with the 512MB PCI-e version? Another thing is, that if I EVER need another card (SLI), will that heatsink work off of the same reservoir?
I plan to cool (as I said above) CPU, and Video Card(s); I will take Nubius' advice and not bother with Chipset water cooling, as a review of the board said it is pretty quiet, and what about the RAM? I guess that that is not needed?...

And mounting all the extra gear, how does that work? (Yes, I am a COMPLETE newbie about WC-ing).
Thanks!

Yan

I have a 120MM fan on my dell crap now, and it is painful, at least thats how I feel when I am done with playing a game or two, and I am browser the internet. It bugging me now...

The thing is, the fan is rated at some 30 db, and the pump is 32-34 :(

Hmm, going to look at the noise specs for the other one!

Gaara - Check out www.cooltechnica.com they have the 50z for sale there. Theres a review about it down at the bottom. From all the tests I see, the MCP650 had better flow in most every test, so I don't understand why they say it's absolutely a better performer.

On dangerden, they have a heatsink designed for the 6800 Ultra, but will the work with the 512MB PCI-e version?
I'm going to say no simply because that heatsink (assuming you mean the huge ass $125 one) was made specifically for the 6800series a while ago......BUT of course if the PCB design is the same I don't see why not.