PC turns on but nothing happens

Status
Not open for further replies.

NuBee

Beta member
im a newbie when it comes to pc's let alone pc repair's so any info, remedies on my problem is apperciated!!
i turn on my pc then i hear 1 click sound while the keybroad light flashs for a second then blinks off then im only left with nothing but a blank screen & listening to a spinning fan.
actually while im online now & will be for awhile(3/14/05 5:45am-7:30am) can any one get at me directly on AOL screen name jaypapiblanco..

For more direct help List your sytem specs or make and Model....Try clearing CMOS

Windows 2000
Compaq 5WV261 5000 Series
750MHz AMD Duron
64MB Memory
30.0GB Hard Drive
CD-ROM Drive
CD-RW Drive
8MB Nvidia TNT2 Graphics
56k Modem
10/100Mb PCI NIC

i dont know what CMOS is let alone how to clear it lol