How to persuade parents?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sorry about that Pilman. Sounds pretty rough. But Trotter is rite. Try to work with them, and see what you guys can pull togather. Even if they did get you a computer. Their will always be something next in line you want. Witch the system of needing money will just start over. Either way, getting use to buying things yourself, or just not getting something because you cant afford it will come. So you just have to adapt.. Get what im saying?

why don't you swith your mac with your mom's p2, and then you could do something you can't do with mac. I'm not kidding, my dad and my older brother still share a p2 300, and my dad recently bought a laptop for my brother for his present to get into graduate school and with a GPA of 4.
And for me, i'm 16 too, and i got my new pc recently. I didn't spend my money, but my conditions are that i'm not driving until i'm a college student, i'm paying my DSL internet fee, not having a cell phone until college, keep straight A at school, and i persuade my parents for many months and tell them the advantages for having a new computer.
You have to sacrifice something inorder to get the new pc.
Good luck to you!

amdrocks said:

And for me, i'm 16 too, and i got my new pc recently. I didn't spend my money, but my conditions are that i'm not driving until i'm a college student, i'm paying my DSL internet fee, not having a cell phone until college, keep straight A at school, and i persuade my parents for many months and tell them the advantages for having a new computer.
You have to sacrifice something inorder to get the new pc.
Good luck to you!

You are paying your DSL fee, but you aren't driving? They make you walk to work every day? That's awful.

ohGrFreak said:
You are paying your DSL fee, but you aren't driving? They make you walk to work every day? That's awful.

I walk to my neighbor's house across the street to babysit for two kids for 2 hours. (I hate those kids:mad: )