Need help with computer specs

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shadowgin

Beta member
First, I suppose I should tell you WHAT the computer will be used for. I'm an artist by trade, which means I deal heavily in graphics, Working with a tablet, and programs such as Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, ect. However I'm also a novice Gamer, and I enjoy games such as The Sims 2 (Once in a blue moon), and heavy graphics RPGs like WoW. This computer must be able to perform all these tasks, with the least possible amount of Lag, and highest possible amount of efficiency.

Also, this will be first custom built computer, and while I know allot about computers, I am new to the technical terms. Thus I am bringing the specs to you fine people for review.

Motherboard-
PC Chips M957G LGA775 VIA PM800 FSB800 DDR400/333

Processor-
Pentium 4

RAM-
1.0GB PC-2700 333MHZ 184 PIN 128x4 16chips Oem Brand

Hard Drive-
HITACHI 160GB SERIAL ATA 7200RPM 8MB BUFFER

Network Adapter-
PCTek 10/100 Base-T PCI Network Adapter

Sound Card-
eVGA GeForce 6800 GT 256MB DDR3/AGP-8X/TV-Out/DVI

TV Tuner card (I know it's not a necessity, But I want one.)-
EURO TTOM878A FM Radio Audio Remote PCI TV Tuner Card

And I plan to use THIS case. So... I THINK if i've read it all right, this will work. But I'm not sure. So.... Will these parts work together, And will they deliver the preformance I want/need?

Thanks in advance...

~Shadowgin

EDIT: I forgot to mention, It will be running Windows XP home edition.

You're crippling and bottlenecking your system by getting PC2700 RAM. That makes no sense to me why you'd do that. You need to get nothing less than PC3200 especially if you want all those things you listed to run as smooth as you'd like.

Under sound card you have a graphics card listed BTW

Saying P4 as the processor isn't really giving any details. List the core, the actual speed, things like that.