Windows XP Loading Problem

Status
Not open for further replies.
hmm maybe i should update the bios.. how would i be able to do it... im kinda new at this... thx all

running on Asus A7N8X-X Ver. 1004

oh yea Microbell.. Im used DDR333 512MB PC-2700

How would i change the voltage to the ram and the cpu? im using a 300 PSU

well if it was a power supply issue i think your computer would not give you a warning. and you say it developes after a few days after reinstalling.

i don't know about overflows, but it sounds like a virus to me. are you using any file sharing programs and have you scanned for viruses using the most up to date virus scanner?

microbell what were those other programs to try also? "spybot search and destroy" and "adaware"?

Can you get xp booted long enough to turn of the automatic reboot option in System | Properties | Advanced | Startup and Recovery | Settings (untick auto restart).

If so report back with BOSD.

Gq-Souljah said:
oh yea Microbell.. Im used DDR333 512MB PC-2700

How would i change the voltage to the ram and the cpu? im using a 300 PSU

Wish I would had seen this earlier, your problem with the rebooting issue is probably due to memory dumps. To prevent the PC from restarting next time you get it booted up, you need to disable to auto reboot feature here:

Right click My Computer, select properties, go to the advanced tab and in at the bottom, under start up and recovery select settings, here you will see a box that is selected under system failure "Automatically Restart" Uncheck that box and click OK. May ask you to reboot.

This will not solve your problem, just rather then automatically rebooting you will now get a BSOD, that blue screen that you spoke of in a earlier post that flashed so quick you could not read it, you will now be able to see the text as to what is causing the BSOD and my suspisions are since your using DDR333 as I am, you may only be able to use two memory slots.