Freezing

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brian88

Solid State Member
hello guys,First time on this forum here,and i think that i already have quite an hard issue here.

About 2 weeks ago,my computer started to act up.
It started to freeze at random times.No movement on the screen,and no sound from my speakers
Mostly for about 10 seconds.

A few days after the first freezes,my computer started to freeze period,No matter what i did,i didnt unfroze or anything.

Then the long time wrecking procces of trouble shooting began.
My first thought was that i might had some conflicting drivers,I went true my Device managed but found no corrupt things.

So i thougt it had to be hardware related.First i bought a new MoBo and a new CPU.
An Asus K8N and an AMD Athlong 64+ 2800

I know that these specs arent to great,but im a student,i dont have a lot of money.

My system still kept freezing after this upgrade.
I thought that it might be my memory.So i tried booting up my computer on only 1 stick of ram. And it froze again....So i thought that it might be the memory. So i basicly pulled it out,and stuffed in my other ram......Tobad it froze again.
Then i used my Brothers ram and tobad..........it froze again.So it couldnt be my memory either. (unless i tried 3 corrupt sticks of ram.)

So,next i replaced my HDD. From an 40gb IDE to 80GB sata, but tobad it still kept freezing at random times.

I tried to boot up my system with my brothers Gfx card,but my computer still kept freezing.

Then,I figured out....that it might be my PSU,after all,Connecting a Musketeer II, Aerogate II 2 cd players,1 HDD,and a mobo +cpu to a 400watt PSU couldnt be correct.

So last night i only plugged my mobo + cpu + Cd-rom + HDD in to my
PSU,and it didnt froze at all..........untill 2 hours ago. And it even started to freeze at boot-up!

im seriously desperate right now,and i hope that one of you techies can help me!

Cheers,
Brian

p.s Here is my Dxdiag,if u need more from it,please post

:)