Help with fans!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue Eyed Devil

Solid State Member
Im new with comps and just wanting to know how to find out what model case my pc is, what fan is in it now and what fans to buy, and how to install them or place them lol, I think thats it.

just measure in mm. then buy the corresponding fans. screw em in with the supplied screws and hook em up to a free molex (power) connector. done, simple as that. make sure of course the computer is turned off and you have grounded yourself of static (by simply touching the inside of the case before you start).

how to place them, well, they have arrows to show direction of flow. i consider the front fans to be intake and rear to be exhaust as a standard, and if you have a side fan and a top fan, well that complicates things a little.

how many fans are you getting and where in your comp will you plan to put them?

Hey, I am wanting one in the front for intake and a exhaust, also one to cool of my new graphics card thats a Radeon 9600, (well im about to get it), and one that will be above the exhaust.

As for a roof fan I want to look into it, would I have to drill holes in the top for the air to blow out? Because My roof is plain.

Also what about those side fan things?

I also heard about water cooling systems, any1 know where to get a cool neon light one or something?