Infernal beeping please help!

Promyvion

Beta member
Hello TF community,
I have been having an issue with my machine as of late to where it will randomly give off internal beeps with seemingly no rhyme or reason. These beeps will go from anywhere to 3 beeps to hundreds of beeps in sequence so there is no honest error code here. I unplugged the internal speaker that was included with my motherboard to see if that actually produced the sound, but it was not the culprit. I cannot think of another place inside my machine that has an internal speaker and honing in on the sound with my own ear is proving to be a waste of my time. Nothing on my machine seems to be affected, I have no errors or issues, my temp monitors are stable at 45ºC CPU and 29ºC MB idle and I've been running this machine for 4 years without this problem until recently. Does anyone have any suggestion as to what in my machine might have an internal speaker or what may be causing it? I edited my PC specs in my profile but I don't know if that will show up here so this is what I have:

Processor (CPU):
AMD Phenom II x4 955
Cooling:
Ultra ChillTec Black CPU cooler & fan
Motherboard:
ASUS M5A97
RAM:
16gig Corsair Vengeance DDR3 (4x4)
GPU:
XFX Radeon HD 6770
Hard Drive:
750gig Western Digital Caviar Blue 7200rpm
PSU:
Apevia Iceberg 680w
Case:
Raidmax Smilodon
Operating System:
Windows 7 Ultimate x64

If it's beeping there has to be a piezo transducer on that board some where. When you start up most modern boards it chirps to let you know it's ok or it beeps a code to let you know something is wrong.

On my board a steady beep beep beep that doesn't stop is a high temp alert or a stalled fan. You may want to check see if one is dragging. It may be stalling from time to time setting off the alert.
Check the bios to make sure all of your temp and stalled fan settings are correct. Don't disable them. They're there for a reason.