Looking for Advice on My First Build

Fenworth

Solid State Member
Hey guys, I'm very new at building my own PC, but I would like to try it. I've been researching how it all works and I think I've managed to pull together a decent build. I would really appreciate any sort of advice you guys can give me on what parts I should change or if there's any way I can make the cost a little cheaper.

Basically, I want this computer to be a strong, sturdy, decent computer that is cost-effective. I'm not expecting to run top notch games at max everything, however, I would like it to be able to run most games at average settings. My goal was to keep this build around $400, but that was immediately blown out of the water when I remembered I needed an operating system. It's now $539.91.

Anyway, I've attached screen captures of the part list if you guys wouldn't mind offering some advice. I understand that I'm going to have to spend a healthy amount of money if I want this PC to run games well. However, I can't afford a whole lot.

Also, I think I have all of the parts I need listed, minus a possible extra fan (needed for this build?), but I was wondering if there were extra bits and pieces that I would need. I understand that the list says that the RAM cards are out of stock, but I'm hoping they'll be in stock when I place the order.

Thanks for taking time to look at this. I understand that I can't just have people do everything for me, so I tried my best to be thorough and do my research. I am just seeking advice so I don't dump $400+ on a PC that won't work for me, haha.

Attachments

• shoplist01.jpg
    shoplist01.jpg
    94.2 KB · Views: 9
  • shoplist02.jpg
    shoplist02.jpg
    100.1 KB · Views: 8
Does the case come with a power supply?

Depending on what games you play, you'll want to look at a more powerful graphics card, especially if they're modern games you want to play, in which case you're probably better off looking at something like a GTX750 or higher.