Hello!!! I hope someone can help a newbie tech

Mr.Pink

Solid State Member
Hi, my names Dillan.
i want to first start off to say hi to everyone in the forums but i have a serious inquiry. Im currently a new technician at a company called PC explorers. Im in need of advice, help, or whatever can be offered. I talked my way in and im very " Computer Savvy" but and its a big but! I dont really know the first thing about repairing computers rather than runing some software "Malwarebytes" etc. dissect the start up programs and disable running services, clear cash and cookies as well as extensions. uninstall programs delete things out of the trash....I dont want to ask any coworkers...it would cause a little embarrassment. I know theres more to cleaning computers i want to know everything! This might be a weird introduction but im helpless...haha
Hope to get some feedback!

Thanks!

I was leaning on making this more of a introduction rather than a cry for help...but i think my emotions got the best of me.

Last edited by a moderator:
TBH YouTube is your friend. Seriously. You can find disassembly videos for almost anything, and reassembly is just working in reverse. The only thing tricky is applying thermal paste because almost everyone has there own way of doing it so pick one that doesn't use too much paste and run with it.

Thank grandfather of TF!
another thing to which might be a overzealous question...being as i just became a member and might be on the wrong thread. Your answer might be the same, but i currently want to get more into the coding world. Would you have advice on where to look and what questions to ask?

Last edited:
Hi Dillan. What you want to do is get rid of any malware, adware. Uninstall any programs that seem weird or not used so they dont run into the background. Use Ccleaner or Glary for a all in one tool. I recommended either one.