Hi All!

HDWhirlwind

Beta member
Hello everyone!

I hopefully want to grow big on tech forums with the community and helping others! Why im here> Im a 14 year old boy trying to start a tech company in hosting with cloud and hosting game servers and more for people to buy! My goal and what i need help is learning how servers work and how i can set up my own build and convert these into running different operating systems e.g. multicraft for mine craft hosting as this is growing popular, cloud hosting and anything else. If you know anything in this field ill be willing to learn and listen hard please help me achieve my goal!

~HDWhirlwind

Welcome to the community!

Yo dude ive seen your halo website and its a bit clunky im new to this but i really recommend using this amazing system! Its called enjin i use them for my minecraft server community and its amazing! Very cheap supports in game donations for items and ranks, brilliant forum systems notifications and more heres my website www.epvpnetwork.com! Check it out

I noticed on your website you could be in violation the Minecraft license agreement!

Here is a breakdown of what the licence agreement allows server owners to do:
https://mojang.com/2014/06/lets-talk-server-monetisation/
You are allowed to accept donations
You are allowed to accept donations from players. You can thank them publicly or in-game, but can't give preferential treatment for donating. You are not allowed to restrict gameplay features in an attempt to make money.

You are allowed to provide in-game advertising or sponsorship opportunities
You are allowed to put adverts in your Minecraft worlds to help with costs. Used within reason, adverts and sponsorship can be appropriate ways to fund a server.

You are allowed to sell in-game items so long as they don't affect gameplay