Please Help with AMD Kaveri Driver Issue (A8-7600)

winters987

Baseband Member
Hey everyone, I just built my new computer last night, and I am having a pretty annoying driver issue. I am not new to computers, and I have been working on them for around 10 years. I have put around 5 hours total trying to fix this issue and any help would be extremely appreciated. Ok, so this is my build:
Motherboard - ASRock FM2A88X-ITX+ FM2+
Processor - AMD A8-7600
RAM - Crucial Ballistix Sport 8GB
Case - Antec ISK 110
Hard Drive - Samsung 128GB SSD

The computer runs great, but the graphics driver seems to be doing nothing. My WEI score is basically the only thing telling me I have a problem. They are:
Processor: 7.4
RAM: 7.4
Graphics: 4.9
Gaming Graphics: 6.4
Hard Drive: 7.6

I've owned several amd apu systems and they all have rated 6.8 on both graphics and gaming graphics so I know this brand new cpu should rate at least that. I am hoping it will be around 7.1.

I have tryed like 4 different amd catalyst drivers with no change. These scores are what they are without the graphics driver with a fresh install of windows 7, and installing the newest AMD drivers do nothing to the scores. I have messed around in my bios and every other place I could think of to try and fix this problem. Nothing seems to be working. I have also updated my bios to the most current. I also reinstalled the OS twice. At this point I am thinking I might have just recieved some strange faulty cpu...but I really doubt that since everything else seems to be working great. If someone has any information on this I would extremely appreciated it.
Thanks

Last edited:
How much of the system RAM is assigned to the GPU? Also, is the OS fully updated? As far as WEI, it really shouldn't be used to compare systems, but give a generic baseline of where your hardware sits.