DayZ SA, who wants to play?

bew556

Baseband Member
Hello,

Do any of you own DayZ SA who would like to play some time? I play this game a lot, but mostly lone wolf. If you are interested in playing, my steam name is bew556, nickname is 'Neb.'

I have had a lot of great/memorable experiences in this game. For instance, last night while scrounging around for ammo, someone comes up behind me and says, "hey, drop your weapon." I told him I didn't have any ammo, which is why I didn't have my gun drawn in the first place, it was on my back. I proceeded to drop my Mosin and axe, then he asks me to kneel and put my hands on my head, which I also proceeded to do. He thanked me for being so cooperative, and acknowledged that I didn't lie about not having ammo. He asked me if I needed anything, I said I did not. He then dropped 20 rounds of 7.62 on the ground and told me not to move until I could no longer see him in the distance. He ran off into the woods.

Needless to say I was mind blown. This isn't the first time something like this has happened to me in DayZ, but I keep trying to think of how things would have went down if I had my gun drawn, and if I had ammo. Most of the time if I encounter another player with their gun drawn, I don't think twice, because to be honest most of the time, neither do they.

Sorry for getting off track, but yeah, if anyone wants to play, let me know! It's so much fun playing this game, and also getting to try out all the new features they implement along the way. The latest feature, which has vastly improved the game, was when they fixed the mouse movements. It feels more natural to move around in DayZ now, and less awkward.

P.S. I saw another DayZ thread, but it was from several months ago, so figured I'd start a fresh one.