alert('Brandon is here!');

brandonsays

Solid State Member
Hey folks,

I am excited to have joined tech forums for the opportunity to meet others that share a similar passion for technology!

I am a software engineer at Philips in their Healthcare division helping to save lives. I've worked on just about everything from embedded systems to the cloud. It will be an honor to share , learn and grow with all of you. After all, knowledge is power! (Oh wait, is THAT how batteries work!?)

Find me out in the threads! (No search algorithms necessary!)

Brandon

Hey folks,

I am excited to have joined tech forums for the opportunity to meet others that share a similar passion for technology!

I am a software engineer at Philips in their Healthcare division helping to save lives. I've worked on just about everything from embedded systems to the cloud. It will be an honor to share , learn and grow with all of you. After all, knowledge is power! (Oh wait, is THAT how batteries work!?)

Find me out in the threads! (No search algorithms necessary!)

Brandon

Hi Brandon! I am graduating with a degree in Computer Science this year and hoping to begin work in software soon. Any tips in terms of interviewing and job hunting? Thanks and welcome to the forums :)

Hi Brandon! I am graduating with a degree in Computer Science this year and hoping to begin work in software soon. Any tips in terms of interviewing and job hunting? Thanks and welcome to the forums :)

Hey there MillField,

First of all, congratulations on graduating soon! What school are you attending (if you don't mind my asking)? It is a super exciting field to be going into; you're going to love it!

I actually used to do a bit of university recruiting and interviewing for Philips, so I can definitely give some tips (apologies if this is a bit lengthy!):

Before searching for jobs: