PC freezes during some games fine in others

DigitalFidelity

Beta member
I recently built a new system and I'm starting to question the knowledge I thought I had. Everything works just fine during normal use and in most games but some it seems to not like very much. I bought all of the components and built the system and then I added another 8GB of RAM and a second GTX 770 a couple weeks later. I tried updating the drivers and all that and everything works fine except in WildStar, Dream, and Daylight.

When I first installed the card I enabled SLI of course and was playing Diablo 3 and Skyrim with RealVision ENB just fine but then when WildStar went into open beta on the 8th I started playing that and after about 2 hours maybe I would get like a pink grid of squares and the game would shut down and it said it was a driver issue but this happens every single time I play the game now after about 15 minutes. When Dream crashes it just freezes and stays until I manually reset the system, and Daylight barely even opens before crashing.

Both cards work fine by themselves when I take the other card out but I only see problems when I enable SLI and now I'm having problems in Skyrim as well. I have no idea what else to try, I already got one of the cards back from RMA. Any help on what else to try before I do a fresh install of Windows would be greatly appreciated.

Full system specs:
CPU: i7-4770k @4.6GHz
Cooler: Corsair H105
MoBo: ASUS Maximus VI Hero
RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) G Skill Trident X @ 2400MHz
GPU: 2x MSI GTX 770 TF OC Gaming Edition
PSU: Corsair RM850
SSD: Samsung 500GB Evo

All of the fans are Cougar and the highest I've seen the CPU get is around 65C I think, so I don't think it's heat... The SLI bridge was a little tough to get on because of the little plastic shroud on the MSI cards so that could possibly be damaged but I don't know if that problem would look like this.