new gaming rig :)

Status
Not open for further replies.
His whole paragraph is ONE run-on sentence. To me I think that's funny.
Oh I'm sorry I coulda SWORN I read this....

Did you already buy that or are getting it? There's on comment on that 3000+ 64 chip in newegg, guy says it's a good overclocker. I hope so,
That's funny because on my screen within the first two sentences I see a question mark, period, comma, all grammatical pauses and ends......perhaps you just need to re-enroll yourself back into some academic classes and find out what a run-on sentence is. Besides that, last time I checked if you can't post anything useful then it's considered spam, so refrain from spamming if you can't help.

Yeah, I've heard how good the xp-m is for overclocking, this is my first build, should I consider it for a budget gaming pc?
Also, is overclocking easy? Or shoud I use a program like Vtune?

Nubius said:
Oh I'm sorry I coulda SWORN I read this....

That's funny because on my screen within the first two sentences I see a question mark, period, comma, all grammatical pauses and ends......perhaps you just need to re-enroll yourself back into some academic classes and find out what a run-on sentence is. Besides that, last time I checked if you can't post anything useful then it's considered spam, so refrain from spamming if you can't help.
Uh, edit much?

krylon said:
Yeah, I've heard how good the xp-m is for overclocking, this is my first build, should I consider it for a budget gaming pc?
Also, is overclocking easy? Or shoud I use a program like Vtune?

I would consider it if you are on a budget, 2.4-2.6GHz is what i see most of the time. Overclockin can be tricky, but after getting over your fears and a few hours of messing around, it is really alot easier than you might think. I never use programs for overclocking, BIOS does it all. ClockGen is good for playing around with, but i never use it for real overclocking.

GeckoEcho421 said:
Uh, edit much?