Altec Lansing Speaker Question

sanpinn

Beta member
Greetings!

I recently acquired a set of (2) Altec Lansing speakers, Model ACS52; for my laptop. However, I'm in a quandary as to the proper attachment. On the back of the main speaker are ports labeled as follows (from left to right):

On/Off DC SPKR HP SUB A B

My problem is that I do not know which port to use to connect to the speaker port on the laptop. I only have the two main speakers, and I'm thinking that the "SUB" port refers to a sub-woofer or something of that nature (which I don't have).

As well, the power adapter that accompanied the speakers carries an output of 9V, 600mA, and the jack fits, but when I push it on as far as it will go, there is a bit of it still exposed, so I'm thinking perhaps it isn't the correct power supply. If anyone can help me in solving these two problems, I'd sincerely appreciate it - I'm dying to listen to my music through these speakers! Thank you

Regards, Sandra

Sean W.
I am new to this forum, and I came here for help. Perhaps it would have been hospitable to direct me to the correct category since you are familiar enough with the site to know I'm in the wrong place. Since this was my very first post, you excelled at making me feel most unwelcome here.

Alexffiala; Although I do appreciate your attempt to assist me in identifying the port labeled "HP" on the back of these speakers, I could not find a link on them either; that's why I resorted to coming here. I guess "building a computer" is a reference to the internal components. I ruminated over which category to choose under "Computer Hardware" ... perhaps I should have chosen laptops & notebooks ...