just another build

Pegasus88

Baseband Member
hello I'm kinda new at this, I've done some research and this is what i came up with, also I should say I'll be using this mostly for gaming and and entertainment and I'd like to learn how to overclock a little bit in the future. I didn't choose a video card yet because im gonna use Intel HD 4000 for now (gonna upgrade with a ASUS 660ti as soon as I can) Id like to know if there is anywhere to save a bit of money but not lose to much performance

Case: Fractal Design Define R4 Black Pearl w/ USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Silent PC Computer Case

Mobo: ASRock Z77 Extreme4 LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

CPU: Intel 3570k

RAM: CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMZ8GX3M2A1600C8

Power: CORSAIR HX Series HX750 750W ATX12V 2.3 / EPS12V 2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC

SSD: Crucial M4 CT128M4SSD2 2.5" 128GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

HDD: Western Digital WD Black WD1002FAEX 1TB 7200 RPM SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive

Optical: ASUS DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS Black SATA 24X DVD Burner - Bulk - OEM

Monitor: ASUS VH238H Black 23" Full HD HDMI LED Backlight LCD Monitor w/Speakers
Item #: N82E16824236117CVF

That PSU is made by CWT which is of questionable quality so I'd go for Seasonic made. Seasonic use better components and have an extra feature to control current spikes.

The rest of the list looks good but I'd prefer Gigabyte to Asrock for same reason.

You don't need 750W if you're gonna stay with a single 660Ti. Something like the SeaSonic M12II 520W should be more than fine for a single card. If you like headroom, make it Seasonic M12II 620W or Corsair TX/HX 650W.