Building a liquid cooling loop! Need help deciding which parts for my GPU!

theredmatter1

Baseband Member
I want to liquid cool, both my GPU and CPU with one loop. I have the NZXT 410 Phantom case, and it is pretty roomy. I want to know if water blocks are universal, or what should I consider buying etc etc. Im not a novice to putting it together, I just dont know which parts to buy! Help me out and EVERY tip possible would be appreciated!

Need to know what parts we are dealing with here. As in what CPU, board, and GPU. Also, you'll need a rad, pump, and res, as well as barbs for each part and tubing. This all will cost you a few hundred, just so you know.

I have the biostar ta970 amd3+ mobo phenom iix4 965 black edition. And pony geforce gtx 660 non to board. And yeah I know it will cost that much. I just need a list of all the parts.

Do you plan on high OCs? That case doesn't have much room for a proper amount of rads. Here is a start.
EK-Supreme LTX AMD - Acetal + Nickel CSQ Products Model: EK-SUPREME-LTX-AMD-CSQ-NA [EK-SUPREME-LTX-AMD-CSQ-NA] : Performance-PCs.com, ... sleeve it and they will come
EK-FC660 GTX - Nickel Products Model: EK-FC660GTX-NP [EK-FC660GTX-NP] : Performance-PCs.com, ... sleeve it and they will come

Tick the option on the bottom for 1/2" barb or 3/8". Whatever you chose you need to do that for all and chose that size tube.

You then have an option for either type of rad.

XSPC AX240 Dual-Fan Radiator - Black Products Model: XSPC-AX240-BK [XSPC-AX240-BK] : Performance-PCs.com, ... sleeve it and they will come
Alphacool NexXxoS Monsta 280mm Products Model: AC-14190 [AC-14190] : Performance-PCs.com, ... sleeve it and they will come

Here is the pump I'm using. I would not use it for high end sophisticated loops, but for a small CPU/GPU loop it does well.
Phobya DC12-400 12Volt Pump Products Model: PH-49071 [PH-49071] : Performance-PCs.com, ... sleeve it and they will come