Need new gpu

PurpleGorilla

Baseband Member
Hello fellas and ladyfellas,

About two years ago I bought a retail rig and it is starting to bum me out. I innitially only used it for quite casual purposes but as of lately I started playing some more games and started doing some casual video editing (nothing special). But it is not a nice experience at all. So while saving up money for a new rig im planning to build next year, I want to replace my graphics card with one that will suffice some off my casual gaming/editing beter than the dino-card I have in my PC now.

For this card im planning to spend anywhere from 50-100ish dollars. And I was wondering what you guys had to advice me.

My current setup is=
CPU= Intel Core i5 750 @ 2,67Ghz
4 Gigs of ram
Power supply of 350 Watt
and for GPU Ati Radeon HD 4300/4500 series

So thank you guys in advance for any help on this matter :wink2:

You actually have the bones of a nice rig. You would actually be okay spending money on that base to properly upgrade nthe gpu and ower supply.

Without a new larger psu, you're not going to get a very powerful card.

Nfvidia says you can run up to a gt 640 on a 350W psu, nwhich falls in your budget.

How ever, if you do plan a gaming rig, you could put up more cash and get a quality 550-650W psu, and a gtx 650ti for about $100 more, and they'll easily be reusable when you build next.

You actually have the bones of a nice rig. You would actually be okay spending money on that base to properly upgrade nthe gpu and ower supply.

Without a new larger psu, you're not going to get a very powerful card.

Nfvidia says you can run up to a gt 640 on a 350W psu, nwhich falls in your budget.

How ever, if you do plan a gaming rig, you could put up more cash and get a quality 550-650W psu, and a gtx 650ti for about $100 more, and they'll easily be reusable when you build next.