Help with choosing graphics cards for sli or crossfire

reggie2013

Solid State Member
Hi all ,i would like to have a look at purchasing two or three cards for my new system but im new to the whole sli and crossfire thing so i was wondering if i could have some help on cards to choose i know this isnt alot of info but i dont know alot about cards heres my system specs

HIS 5770 GDDR5 graphics card (sli rdy)
ASUS SABERTOOTH 990fx
BULLDOZER FX 8350 CPU
CORSAIR H100i COOLER
CORSAIR HX750 PSU
CORSAIR DOMINATOR PLATNIUM 12gb (with cooler fans)

Thanks in advance for any help.
maybe i should stay with my HIS card and get another to SLI and save some money ?

Last edited:
You'll regret it instantly, especially with AMD. Their drivers are terrible, and no that isn't a fanboy exaggeration.

Seriously, don't waste your money. Just get something powerful in your budget. I would suggest an Nvidia card as well. 660ti is a good start.

ok i geuss your probebly right ..i actully have more problems with intel witch is why i sold my i7 i they used to be great until they got into quad's they seem to have major breakdown and fry issues i think intel went to far to fast, but yeah your right this isnt a fanboy convo ..il check out the 660ti now..

Um, what? They run cooler and consume less power than any AMD FX chip on the market. I own a 3960x and at 4.5GHz I was pulling less than 150w and cooling it with an H50 push/pull.

No offense, you are either talking out of your ass or you were doing something wrong. Intel's i7/i5 line has been superior in every way to AMD since their first generation hit the market.