Tri-Fire problems

reggie_da_man

Fully Optimized
Hi,

Been forever since I posted here but I'm running into some problem and wondering if anyone has some insight.

Here are my specs:

I5 3570K @ 4.6
Asus P8Z77-V Pro
16GB Mushkin mem 1866mhz 9-10-9-27
Sapphire 6950 2GB (flashed to 6970)
Diamond 6950 2GB (flashed to 6970)
Powercolor 6970 2GB
WD 1TB
Seagate 2TB
OCZ 1000W PSU
Kingston 120GB SSD
Eyefinity 3 x 1080P

I started playing Far Cry 3 with the 2 6950's and everything ran fine. I had to set the graphics to medium to get 60-70+ FPS to be able to run 5760 x 1080 across my 3 screens. I wanted to be able to up the specs to at least high so I picked up a 6970. Popped it in and everything went to hell.

It looks like everything has been stretched, my HUD is huge and half off the screen, as are the menus. Performance is HORRIBLE... I get maybe 25-30 FPS tops and all the stuttering in the world. I tried using new drivers, old drivers, beta drivers, made sure all the clocks were the same, cards are not overheating (max 80C). I even formatted my hard drive to make sure there were no driver conflicts. Still the same crap. All 3 cards are plugged in properly (power and Xfire bridge).

If I use one screen, I'll get around 150fps but again all the stuttering in the world makes it feels like 25 fps.

Any suggestions? I'm going crazy...

You are probably going to hate me for this, but I suggest selling them and going Nvidia. AMD'd driver support is absolutely horrible and it gets worse when you get into multi-GPU and Eyefinity. I also hate to say this, but it seems like your problems are going to be all on the drivers just by your description.