Looking for recommendations for a new PC

XGC Forsakend

Student & Lover of Games
I will be upfront and say (like many threads before this probably) that I know little to absolutely nothing about PC's. I have read several threads about others asking for help on their PC build for gaming purposes and such... but they seemed to have a general build already in mind. I don't unfortunately... =/

If anyone is able to recommend me specific parts or build or whatever it is that I need, that would be amazing!

Price Range: $1,000 but will go higher if it is needed.
Details on what I need the PC for:

I am currently studying game design and will need it to handle two or three different software/tools at once such as: Unreal Development Kit, AutoDesk 3DS Max, Adobe Photoshop, SpeedTree, Microsoft Visual Studio.

(Not sure if mentioning that I would like two monitors matters or not, but here's the mention anyway) ^_^

Along with my educational purposes, I also would like it for gaming. I don't necessarily need everything at ultimate 'ultra' max setting, but I definitely don't want to have trouble a 2 years down the line.

Just as a reference point only, I would like to be able to run Diablo 3, Guild Wars 2 with no problem at all.

Any and all help is greatly appreciated since I don't want to go into a store completely blind and I don't want a store bought PC.

Thanks

This should do you well.

CPU:
Newegg.com - Intel Core i5-3570K Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz (3.8GHz Turbo) LGA 1155 77W Quad-Core Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4000 BX80637I53570K

Motherboard:
Newegg.com - ASRock Z75 Pro3 LGA 1155 Intel Z75 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

RAM:
Newegg.com - Patriot Viper 3 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model PV38G160C9K

GPU:
Newegg.com - EVGA 02G-P4-2660-KR GeForce GTX 660 2GB 192-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

PSU: