Will someone help me with my first build?

ApocalypticCows

Beta member
This is my first time building a computer, so excuse me if my build makes no sense, or if I ask stupid questions. I plan on using my computer for gaming on (hopefully) max settings. This is what I have so far:

Image - TinyPic - Free Image Hosting, Photo Sharing & Video Hosting

Sorry if the image is a little small, I can't figure out how to make it bigger. It should be readable if you zoom.

I have a question about the tower and the motherboard. In the description of the case, it says, "NOTICE: Please make sure your motherboard equipped with on-board USB 3.0 socket before purchasing".

Why is that? I don't think my motherboard has a USB 3.0 onboard (I'm not even sure what it means), but it does have USB 3.0 in other locations.
Will these not work together?

Also, does anyone have any advice for my build? I appreciate any input. Will the parts I picked work together, and will they be any good?

I can already tell I'm going to say no on both the CPU and PSU as it stands. You want a decent brand PSU for the quality, not so much how much wattage it has. The 965 even though it is good, for the price you can probably get better because I'm assuming that is a combo price. I'm going to have to say that's a negative on the HDD too. Blue drives are budget and you'll want something a bit speedier. Only real good thing I see linked is the GPU.

As for your USB thing, they probably have a USB plug in instead of the header for the front ports. As in, the front ports just have a cable that goes to the back of your board. Doesn't surprise me being Rosewill.