Best Computer case

Dalinkwent726

Baseband Member
First let me start out by saying that I am new to Tech Forums and just want to say hi to everyone. Also I am very new to the PC world and I am in the process of building my first computer.

So on to my question, I am looking for a mid-tower case that is under or around 100 dollars. I have a case now but when I bought it I was worried about price, not functionality or looks. So I have decided to send it back and look for a new one. I would prefer a case that is very functional (since that will make it easier on me to build this computer) also looks would be a plus as well. I would really appreciate any help/input anybody could provide.

So on to what parts I have/ will be getting for this build (if anybody sees any discrepancies here could you tell me please?)

1) Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H Intel 7 Series Mobo
2) Either a i5-3570k or the i7-3770k
3) Corsair Vengeance CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9B Desktop Memory Kit
8gb
4) Geforce 660ti (no really sure on the brand yet, or if I'm going to get the msi power edition)
5) Creative Labs Sound Blaster Audigy SE 70SB057000001 Sound Card
6)
COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 EVO
7)
OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular Gaming psu (have it)
8)
Lite-On iHBS11204 12x Internal Blu-Ray Burner
9)
WD Blue WD10EALX 1TB Desktop Hard Drive10) And of course the case =)

Welcome.

1) Gigabyte customer service and RMA department lacks big time. I would get an ASRock Z77 instead.
2) 3570k
3) Good
4) Good, eVGA
5) Crap card, and onboard sound is plenty unless you have a grand + worth of audio gear to utilize a sound card.
6) If you aren't overclocking stock is fine
7) I wouldn't have got an OCZ PSU, witnessed too many going poof lately. I prefer Corsair TX/HX
8) Will you be watching or burning BD on your machine? If not, DVDRW would suffice. Personally, I don't even use an optical drive.
9) If you need the storage grab a Black drive or Seagate 7200. Should really swing the budget for an SSD though.