Critique Water Loop

baron5

Fully Optimized
Hey guys, I am looking to setup a water loop for my next build which will consist of the following components

3770K with EK Supremacy block
ASROCK OC formula (standard chipset cooling)
GTX 680 with Heatkiller 680 through hole block
swiftech MCP35X with xres top
XPSC 120mm x3 rad
NZXT phantom 820 case

Since this is my first time doing water I wanted to see what you guys thought of my design. I have marked what I think should be 45 compression fittings on the picture, the rest will be standard compression fittings. I have tried to minimize tubing with the configuration, and as far as I have read the order does not really matter that much once the loop reaches steady state.

Untitled-1.jpg

My main queries are:
Do you think the mcp35x can handle this loop effectively?
Do you think the order of flow through components will work well?

You actually want the pump to be at the bottom of your loop so the water "flows" to it naturally.

You want all blocks in a series before coming back to your pump. If you heat up the water going to the pump before going to a rad to cool off then you are essentially overheating your pump causing it more wear and tear, and then sending hot water to your CPU block. If you are overclocking at all then your 680 will put off more heat than your CPU causing your loop to be warmer than normal.

There is no need to water cool the PWM. My hex at 4.5 is barely making my little bitty heatsink warm to the touch pulling more wattage than your 3770k will.

That being said, pump, cpu, gpu, rad, pump in that order. CPU block gets the most pressure and it is more effective due to the way the block is made. With compression fittings you can mimic that everywhere else. Rad goes last because you want to cool that water down before hitting your pump and being put back into your loop.