First time pc build need recommendations

bigfrog

Beta member
My budget is around $1000 give or take a few. I mainly will be using it for gaming mainly rpgs and mmos. Im looking for recommendations on components i have mouse and keyboard but i do need to include monitor and software in the budget. I'm looking to upgrade over time so i figure i don't really wanna skimp out on the motherboard or processor but i am new to this so i could be wrong. Also, i really like cases that have windows but thats just a visual preference so i can get over it if it helps the price.

Hey buddy, i can try to put one together for you, need to know a few things though. Do you want intel or AMD, and also how flashy/big of a case do you want

well case wise I've been looking at the white corsair 500r which is a mid tower computer case i think and i can live with either proccessor types I've just always had intel mainly because i don't know much of anything about and or any of the products associated with them

thanks just one question though I'm new at this so i might be wrong but is that video card compatible because it says it has an amd chipset?

GPU's kinda ignore the whole AMD/intel thing, they are compatible with any MoBo and CPU as long as its not putting to much strain on the CPU,

I feel like they are both going to be very similar, i do know the R7970 costs a little more, but it also runs alot cooler, Both cards are going to be very good sense they are the top of the line, i guess it comes down to what brand you want haha.

I feel like they are both going to be very similar, i do know the R7970 costs a little more, but it also runs alot cooler, Both cards are going to be very good sense they are the top of the line, i guess it comes down to what brand you want haha.