Buying a new computer - in need of help!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
1. I'm actually from Norway, I just used the $ to give you guys a better idea of what my budget was. :)2. I have opened up my case several times, taking everything apart and putting it together again. The only issue I have with it are the cords. So I guess both pre-built and building my own is an option. If you recommend building my own and you could recommend the parts, that'd be great. Because I do not know what goes together nicely (ex: will the PSU power the GPU nicely etc...)But as I said, I am pretty new to this whole thing. I've got very little knowledge when it comes to computer hardware!
Make sure when you take it apart or put it together you are using an esd band (Electro Static Discharge) to help prevent frying your hardware.. It is very important.. They are cheap and you can pretty much find them anywhere they sell computers/hardware. Average price is 13.99$

You can also just regularly ground yourself by touching exposed metal on the case.
ESD bands, like typing in all capitals, have their uses but are often not necessary.

Wow, you guys are so incredibly helpful! I am most appreciative. :big_smile:

I have another question, which is about the Komplett.no - Corsair SSD Force Series 3, 120GB (SSD). I read through the comments from the buyers of this hardware, and some of them seem to have problems with the SSD. I'm clueless, so I was just wondering if you guys know anything about any issues regarding this specific piece of hardware?

I don't speak that language, whatever it is. But most reviews on retail sites are stupid people saying stupid remarks. Read more professional reviews on it.

Make sure when you take it apart or put it together you are using an esd band (Electro Static Discharge) to help prevent frying your hardware.. It is very important.. They are cheap and you can pretty much find them anywhere they sell computers/hardware. Average price is 13.99$