OC'n Advice Needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

roshin157

Beta member
First post so here it goes! I just finished building my 3rd PC but this is my first time OC'n. My computer seems to be stable at 4079.7 Mhz. It has been 2 days since I have restarted my PC and I have never seen it crash yet. With no stress on the CPU im sitting around 44 degrees and stressed playing games around 50 degrees. Because it is so stable I am wondering just how high I can take it and am looking for some advice. I will list all of my current settings/PC specs and would be very grateful for some feed back if I can adjust the voltage, CPU multiplier, BUS or core speed to go higher and what they should be if they are not currently correct. I have been using "TurboV EVO" to adjust everything and haven't gone through BIOS.

Core Speed - 4079.7 Mhz
CPU Voltage - 1.475 V
Multiplier - x17
BUS Speed - 240 Mhz

CPU - AMD Phenom II x4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4Ghz
MB - ASUS M5A88-V EVO AM3+ AMD 880G HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard
Heatsink - Arctic Cooling ACFZ13 92mm CPU Cooler
RAM - G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 1600

You can probably squeeze a few hundred mhz out of it, but unless you're under water it's doubtful. If I was you, I would stay happy at 4 and try lowering the volts while using SuperPI or Interburntest to test for stability.