!st build help

Status
Not open for further replies.

devast8r3436

Solid State Member
Hello everybody this is my first time here, I'm looking to build a decent gaming computer and wanted to run my thoughts by some more experienced people. Here's my thoughts, Azza Hurrican 2000R case, Asus M4A89GTD motherboard,Amd Phenom II 1100T Black Edition processor, XFX Radeon HD 6770 gfx, G. Skill Ripjaws Series 8GB ram, Rosewill Xtreme Series RX750-S-B PSU, 2TB Western Digital Caviar Green WD20EARS hard drive, and a Asus DVD-RW drive. Whats everybodies thoughts? Or would I be better off getting PNY MD8192KD3-1600-X9 XLR8 ram?

G. Skill's a great RAM option.

If you're doing gaming, perhaps look at the Intel 2500K instead of the Phenom II X6 - more cores isn't necessarily better for gaming, particularly since most games don't saturate even three or four cores let alone six, and overall each 2500K core is a good bit faster than those in the Phenom II X4 and X6. Similar price for the CPU, though the motherboards tend to be slightly pricier.

that psu is not the best quality. certainly wouldnt want to put it in a quality/expensive system.

also, the hard drive is a green edition. it is slower and really meant for mass storage of movies/music etc. not main programs. get the black edition, or if you do have a lot of files to store, get a black and a green.

also, that looks like a beast of a case.

Re: 800$ gaming desktop tower build opinions please and thanks!

Hey guys don't mean to steal somebody else's thread but can't post my own and need help. I'm putting together my first build and wanted some input, I've got a Asus M4A89GTD Pro, AMD Phenom II x4 955BE, XFX Radeon GD 6770, Azza Hurrican 2000R, Samsung SH-B123L/RSBP, Azza Titan 1000w power supply, Hitachi Deskstar 2TB HD, and Crucial 8gb 1333 ram. Pretty good?

It isn't letting me go to that page, it keeps saying error. It will be for gaming though

Nevermind it finally works again but still welcome any help and thanks guys