Powerful Video Editing/Semi-Gaming Build Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Force_iQ

Beta member
Newegg.com - Once You Know, You Newegg

I need help with my build, so a friend told me to join this site and ask around. So, that's what I'm doing, right now here's the build I have so far. I'm not that experienced or smart when it comes to computers so I need help. If you could tell me what to change or do differently just let me know.

I'm trying to build a computer thats powerful, lasts a couple of years, and fast. I'm wanting a computer that is sexy, I can do some major video editing, and game on. I play Starcraft and World of Warcraft mainly.

I pretty much need everything, I'm doing a whole new makeover. It would be nice if I could spend under $2,500.

At the moment I have a 20 inch iMac, but it's slow and I'm having some problems with it. Thanks in advance.

Newegg.com - Once You Know, You Newegg

I need help with my build, so a friend told me to join this site and ask around. So, that's what I'm doing, right now here's the build I have so far. I'm not that experienced or smart when it comes to computers so I need help. If you could tell me what to change or do differently just let me know.

I'm trying to build a computer thats powerful, lasts a couple of years, and fast. I'm wanting a computer that is sexy, I can do some major video editing, and game on. I play Starcraft and World of Warcraft mainly.

I pretty much need everything, I'm doing a whole new makeover. It would be nice if I could spend under $2,500.

At the moment I have a 20 inch iMac, but it's slow and I'm having some problems with it. Thanks in advance.

Daaaamn, do you REALLY need a Video Card with 3 fans on it?!

Go for the Noctua DH-12

I'd suggest a bigger wattage PSU for that rig: Newegg.com - CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX850 (CMPSU-850AX) 850W ATX12V v2.31 / EPS12V v2.92 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply
'S nice and modular too.