Help me build a PC or find decent pre-built.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Trioxygen

Solid State Member
Hey, I'm new here {Obviously} and I'm a COMPLETE NEWB at hardware, I need help with building a rig for gaming, I'm not one who needs maxed settings on Crysis and all that crap, main game I play is Wolfteam and having that on max settings with no lag would be great, but again, I don't NEED max settings on that game it's just something I'd like for a not very demanding game. One major problem I have encountered is the fact I live in AUSTRALIA, and the best site I have found for parts so far is Msy.com.au, so please get parts off their or find a GOOD LEGIT site/shop that sells reasonable priced items and ships to Australia (Not Newegg Tigerdirect etc), Ideally I'm looking to spend around $800 Maximum, but as I'm a student that works part time and lives at home, I can spend quite a lot - for example: I have $300 currently, next week I get $200 and then back down to $100 a week for the next 2 weeks or so after that.

Thanks in advance for any help as I'm a newb and really need it!

alright this is what i came up for you i haven't included a case as i figured you could pick your own and i'm not 100% sure if you needed a sound card either so if someone else could check that for me it would be good :)

GPU: Gigabyte 1GB 5670 PCI-E VGA Card MSY Online

MOBO: ASUS P8P67-M-V3 P67 DDR3 Intel 1155pin Motherboard MSY Online

CPU: Intel Core i5-2400 1155pin Boxed CPU MSY Online

PSU: Corsair HX-650 ATX Power Supply Unit MSY Online

RAM: Kingston DDR3 1600 HyperX Blue 4GB Kit(2Gx2) CL9 MSY Online

OPTICAL DRIVE: Samsung IDE 22x Black DVD RW - 1 Year Warranty MSY Online

HDD: Seagate 3.5" Barracuda 1TB ST31000524AS SATA3 7200RPM 32MB HDD MSY Online

Total: $745