Alienware M17X R3 Bluescreen issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ambulancedin

Beta member
Hey!
I've just purchased an Alienware M17X R3, and I'm having bluescreen issues under the error DRIVER_POWER_STATE_FAILURE through file ntoskrnl.exe. To add to my frustration I've just purchased this laptop for almost 2,000 dollars and when examining my dump files, I can see that the first dump from this error happened several days before they shipped it to me :madd:

When it first happened I naturally assumed there was a problem with my drivers or my bios, so I updated both with the latest updates available from the Dell support site.

Still having errors and they are becoming more frequent. Have tried to contact dell but they give you the runaround like nothing else and are starting to aggrivate me.

I have some technical knowledge but obviously not nearly enough to understand what my problem is here.
System Specs:
BIOS: InsydeH20 Version 1.0 A04
Processor: Intel Core i7-2630QM
6GB ram, running DX11
Video Card: nVidia GeForce 460M

I'm unable to attach my most recent dump file, they are all almost identical, I'm going to try to post it as the next post.

PLEASE HELP ME :sad:

==================================================
Dump File : 041911-15912-01.dmp
Crash Time : 4/19/2011 11:12:27 PM
Bug Check String : DRIVER_POWER_STATE_FAILURE
Bug Check Code : 0x0000009f
Parameter 1 : 00000000`00000003
Parameter 2 : fffffa80`08003a20
Parameter 3 : fffff800`043054d8
Parameter 4 : fffffa80`09875b00
Caused By Driver : ntoskrnl.exe
Caused By Address : ntoskrnl.exe+66580
File Description : NT Kernel & System
Product Name : Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
Company : Microsoft Corporation
File Version : 6.1.7600.20826 (win7_ldr.101026-1502)
Processor : x64
Computer Name :
Full Path : C:\Windows\Minidump\041911-15912-01.dmp
Processors Count : 8
Major Version : 15
Minor Version : 7600
Dump File Size : 671,624
==================================================