My First Building Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jim1990

Solid State Member
Hello everyone. Im new here:big_smile:

I am into building a gaming computer. I want to make a switch from consoles because gamming PC's are allot more powerfull.

I am new to this. I have some basic computer knowledge but not enough to build one completely :(

I have done allot of research myself but I need to ask questions also.

Here is what I have so far.

Processor - AMD Phenom ii X6 1090T Black Ed

Motherboard - Asus Xtreme design. M487TD/USB3

Memory - Patriot Viper Extreme 8GB DDR3 2000.

HDD - Seagate FreeAgent Desk 1TB

Disc Drive - 4x Blu Ray

Graphics Card - HD Radeon 6870 1GB

Operating System - Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit

PC Case

Here is my questions.

1. Will these work properly together?

2. What Power supply would be best in voltage?

3. Do I need a aftermarket cooling fan?

4. Am I missing anything else in the hardware section on this computer?

What's your budget? There is much to be desired in your build and for gaming a 6 core is way unnecessary.

1. They will work together but like said the 6 core is a little over the top for gaming.

2. I think a 600+watt corsair is your happy place.

3. Not unless you want to overclock.

4. Besides the PSU? no