First Gaming Build

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jonnyquest

Solid State Member
Hi, I want to build a computer for hardcore gaming and CS5 and probably OC something that can handle anything I throw at it. I picked some stuff out I'm pretty sure its compatible its my first build so any advice would be appreciated.
LG Blu-Ray,DVD,CD burner
Newegg.com - LG WH10LS30 10X Blu-ray Burner - LightScribe Support - Bulk - Blu-Ray Burners
Case: Haf x 942
Newegg.com - COOLER MASTER HAF X RC-942-KKN1 Black Steel/ Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case
CPU:Intel i7 980
Amazon.com: Intel Core i7 980X Extreme Edition 3.33GHz 12 MB L3 Cache LGA1366 Desktop Processor BX80613i7980X - Retail: Electronics
CPU Cooler: cooler master v8
Newegg.com - COOLER MASTER V8 RR-UV8-XBU1-GP 120mm Rifle CPU Cooler Intel Core i7 compatible
HDD: Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB
Newegg.com - Western Digital Caviar Black WD2001FASS 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive
Memory: G.Skill 3*4GB
Newegg.com - G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9T-12GBRL
MOBO: Rampage III Exteme
Newegg.com - ASUS Rampage III Extreme LGA 1366 Intel X58 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard
PSU: CORSAIR Pro Series 1200W
Newegg.com - CORSAIR Professional Series AX1200 1200W ATX12V v2.31 / EPS12V v2.92 SLI Certified 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply
Video Card: EVGA GTX 590 CLASSIFIED
Newegg.com - EVGA GTX 590 CLASSIFIED Limited Edition 3GB 768-bit GDDR5 PCI express 2.0 x16, 3xDual-Link DVI, DisplayPort, HDCP Ready, QUAD SLI Ready, PhysX, 3D Vision Surround Support Video Card
Sound Card:Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series
Newegg.com - Creative PCI Express Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series Sound Card
Internal Card reader