Tell me what u think about this?

Status
Not open for further replies.

uneek26105

Solid State Member
Wish List TigerDirect.com PC Build

Ok this is my first build. This is a home computer used mainly for web, word processing, and my son likes to play some games. I had roughly $800 to work with. I'm asking the top dawgs of the tech world to help me out. All of this is compatible? Got any suggestions? Better, cheaper build? Any guidance would be appreciated. Like I said I'm brand new to this and I only know what I'm getting from the web which may or may not be right. I plan on ordering this within the next month. Thanks in advance for the advice.:grin:

You need a video card. I will suggest you a build in a few minutes.
Also, what kind of games are going to be played? browser games? modern games? older pc games?
If you could list any games that your son plays, it would help in determing the correct video card.

that hard drive is really more suited to storage, not applications and dont cheap out on your power supply; ive never heard of that kind...

Honestly not sure what games he plays but I know the comp I have right now can't handle them but **** it's 8 yrs old. I've done the best I could with it to keep it running smoothly. He's not a serious gamer yet but I'm sure as time goes on he will be in no time. I did have a video card in that list but I didnt think it was the best deal and I left that area open for suggestion. Alot of the time the comp is used for browser games but my son i'm sure would be more into modern games if the system could handle it. I compiled that list before i joined the forum. As far as the budget goes obviously the easier you are on my wallet the better. But i don't wanna sacrifice performance. Open to any and all suggestions. Hit me with what you got I'm open.