ps3 to pc?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jackoftrades

Solid State Member
Hello all i am new to this forum and was wondering if anyone has seen or watched any videos on how to transfer the guts of a ps3 into a pc case? I have looked all over the net and have come up empty handed any help would be great ty in advance:p

Only thing I can think of, is take the PS3 apart and start modding a case to mount the board and whatnot. I know they make after market cases (Lian Li) for 360, as well as water cooling parts but I haven't seen anything for PS3.

Ya thats what i had thought but was wondering if there was anyone that had tryed it so i could get some kind of idea the route, im new to the modding sene so..thnx for the reply

I actually happen to have a PS3 with it's guts strewn across the floor, so I can take some pictures of how it would work, and even if it would work. I'll have a solid answer up in a bit.

that would be awsome i am trying to get my hand on a broken ps3 so i can see how i could go about it, but that be a great help dude thnx

Right, so, here's what I've come up with. It would be possible to mount a ps3 in a pc. The key word here being possible. As you can see in the pictures there are a few issues, but a few positive things going. I'll start with the problems.