New Computer... Curious to see if all is compatible

Status
Not open for further replies.

xOddeye

Beta member
Hello all,

I am new to the Tech Forums site and am looking for some feedback! ^-^
Any help or assistance would be much appreciated. :)

What I'm looking to build now is a low budget gaming rig.

Here's what I've got coming (as long as no one says something won't work).

Rosewill Green Series RG630-S12 630W Continuous @40°C,80 PLUS Certified, Single 12V Rail, Active PFC "Compatible with Core i7,i5" Power Supply - $59.99

EVGA 01G-P3-1366-TR GeForce GTX 460 SE (Fermi) 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card - $159.99

GIGABYTE GA-MA785GM-US2H AM3/AM2+/AM2 AMD 785G HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard - $69.99

OR, This MOBO

MSI 880GM-E43 AM3 AMD 880G HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

NZXT M59 - 001BK Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - $49.99

AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition Deneb 3.2GHz Socket AM3 125W Quad-Core Processor HDZ955FBGMBOX - $144.99

G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL - $49.99

Western Digital Caviar Black WD5001AALS 500GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive - $59.99

ASUS DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS Black SATA 24X DVD Burner - Bulk - OEM - $19.99

All items have come from Newegg.

Thank in advance for all your help, time, and consideration.

I agree a Corsair would be a better choice. I think your choice of motherboard is fine as long as you understand a microATX board will have fewer expansion slots and like both those you listed, most microATX boards come with integrated graphics solutions. That's not a problem, but it is a feature you are paying for but don't intend to use. I personally prefer Gigabyte over MSI, but MSI makes good boards too.