Status
Not open for further replies.

krazyq

krazy Techie
Hey guys, its been a long long time since i've posted
alright so now I still have my 8800GTS 512 hooked up to my 22"
I just bought this tv and i'll be getting it in 2 days

Newegg.com - LG 37" 1080p 120Hz LED-LCD HDTV 37LE5300

question is how well will it be able to perform and what cables willl i need to be able to use this, i do know my 512mb memory is gonna kill me from increasing resolution although for the older games i think i shud be fine.

I will be getting the GTX295 in a couple of months once me and my girl are together so i dont wanna upgrade my gpu right now...
so for playing movies from my pc will i be able to play full 1080 p,i?
sorry but im a noob when it comes to tvs, i've been on a tube ever since...so thanks plus i know this is mainly a pc section, best I could think of for upgrades,
Thanks

Ok, first off, dont get a GTX 295. they were great cards for their time (2 years ago) but there are much better cards for the same price out now. I suggest the GTX 4 or 5 series or the Radeon HD 5 or 6 series. they will alow you to take full advantage of HDMI. Which leads me to the next thing, you will also need a HDMI cable. HDMI is basicly the new cable for transmiting video signals though unlike previouse cables such as VGA and DVI, HDMI can also transmit audio signals which will mean you will not need to have speaker cable/s going from your PC to your TV. HDMI cables also come in different versions. You will want either v1.3b or any of the v1.4 cables. v1.4 supports 3D full HD and since your tv is 120hz, you can take advantage of that if you wanted to. V1.4 also benifits over v1.3 by alowing audio to be sent either way. v1.3 only alows audio to be sent to the tv but not vise versa. the GTX 295 only supports v1.3a which lacks the features of the newer cables.