Need opinions on my compter I'm building

Status
Not open for further replies.
Today's onboard graphics are decent for most things, even low powered gaming (like Plants vs Zombies and other casual games, as well as older gaming titles). My mother-in-law plays all kinds of casual games on her 4200 onboard.

What he was trying to say is, you paid extra, for a pre-overclocked graphics card, you could have bought the same one, with out the overclock for a lower price, and overclock it your self.

What he was trying to say is, you paid extra, for a pre-overclocked graphics card, you could have bought the same one, with out the overclock for a lower price, and overclock it your self.

Not if you have NO idea on how to OC...lol I am a complete noob to building computers.

Thats why guys like us on forums like these can help you with OCing your new hardware when your comfortable. Also there are lots of guides here and online which lead you in the right direction to get started.

this is cheaper and MUCH faster than hat you have listed.

feel free to change around the case and Hard drive to what you like/need. but this rig has AMDs newest graphics card in it, the Radeon 6870 and AMDs fastest quad core processor. this will SMOKE your build, better and faster for cheaper, thats the name of the game ;)

Case + HDD: $115
NZXT M59 + WD 1TB hdd
Newegg.com - Computer Parts, PC Components, Laptop Computers, LED LCD TV, Digital Cameras and more!

Mother Board + CPU: $290
MSI NF980-G65 + AMD 965
Newegg.com - Computer Parts, PC Components, Laptop Computers, LED LCD TV, Digital Cameras and more!

Graphics card: $240
AMD Radeon Sapphire HD 6870
Newegg.com - SAPPHIRE 100314SR Radeon HD 6870 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card with Eyefinity

Power Supply + RAM: $220
Corsair 750 W + 4 gig Gskill 1600

DVD Burner: $20